Chairman's Message

My idea of school is a system of education which creates a society full of dynamism and productive values offering opportunities and fairness to all. My approach towards education is to build overall personality of a child who is distinguished for his/her ideals of attitude.

Introduction

Choosing the right school for a child is a very critical decision for every parent. The Doon Global School is the one choice that will make or mar a child Future.

Our Vision encompasses the achievement of an all-round development of the child into a young man or woman posing an optimum of those values which will make him or her a better human being & a constructive citizen of the country.

Read More

Latest News

February 11th February Thursday : IV Formative Assessment for classes Nur-VIII /Feb Exam XI & II Pre- Board Exam for class XII to begin 13th February Saturday : Vasant panchmi celeberation 17th February Wednesday :IV Formative Assessment for Classes Nur -VIII/Feb. Exam for XI & II Pre- Board Exam for Class XII to end. 21st February Sunday :Farewell Party to Class XII 25th February Thursday : Ravidas Jayanti Holiday 26th February Friday : Maha Shivratri Holiday 27th February Saturday : Parent Teacher meet /Distribution of Report Card/ distribution of Index Card to class XII 29th February Monday : Submission of Record work & Attendance register for Principal’s Inspection March 11th March Friday : II Summative assessment for classes Nur-IX & Final Examination for Class XI begin 21st March Monday : II Summative Assessment for classes Nur-X & Final Examination for class XI end. 22nd March Tuesday : Holi Holiday 23rd March Wednesday : Holi Holiday 25th March Friday : Good Friday Holiday 30th March Wednesday : Report Card Distribution Academic session for the year 2016-17 shall begin from thursday , 7th April 2016.

Academic Calendar December 2015 14th December 2015 Monday :3rd Formative Assessment/1st Pre Board begins 23rd December 2015 Tuesday : 3rd Formative Assessment /1st Pre Board ends 29th December 2015 Tuesday :Parents Teacher Meet / Report card Distribution 24th December 2015 Wednesday :School closes for Winter break January 2016 11th -23rd January ’16 Extra classes for 12th Grade (10:00 a.m. -01:30 p.m.) 25th January 2016 Monday : School reopens after Winter break 26th January 2016 Tuesday : Republic Day celeberation 30th January 2016 Saturday : Math Olympiad

Mindscaping Education

Academics is considered to be backbone of any educational institution. Indian educational system dates back to the time of Takshila and Nalanda where…

Read More

Developing Sportsmanship

At The Doon Global School, we take physical education very seriously. Accordingly, the School is equipped with a comprehensive array of sporting facilities…

Read More

Shaping the Personality

Personality development program targets to iron out the weakness/fears and strengthen the traits and hidden talents in a child.

Read More

Smart Classes

We are proud and happy to introduce Smart Classes in our school. Over the last few decades, everything has changed in

Read More